Why have I done this?

Alan Partridge squatting in front of an oast-style house
“Wargames…. from the Oasthouse”

It is extremely hard to write a blog and not sound like you’re broadcasting directly from the Oasthouse so I’ve decided I’m going to lean right into it!

The plan is to start out by doing a handful of posts on the projects that have made up my first full year in Historical Wargaming (I am a 40kfugee) and then move on to keeping a record of what I’m up to in terms of gaming, painting & collecting and maybe some light rules reviews and campaign reports.

Right now I’m regularly gaming the Lardies’ Chain of Command, irregularly gaming the Erize Brothers’ Clash of Spears and wondering when the bloody hell Andy Callan is going to release the final version of Never Mind the Billhooks!

Anyway, I very much hope people will enjoy this but equally it will be great for me to keep a proper record of what I’m working on and will keep me on the straight and narrer.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started